June Check In

Can I start of by saying June was terrible for my writing? My friends keep telling me to not be hard on myself because I spent the month mostly novel revising and I had a birthday and major test to prepare for, not to mention thesis revisions. So yeah, June was busy, but I am still disappointed in the progress I made

 

July GYWO: 7,922 out of 30,000

 

Projects-

Star of Xianu: 4,178 (64,479 out of 70,000 total)

JAFF Novel: 3,870 (22,908 out of 35,000)

 

To date-

GYWO: 110,526 out of 200,000

Screen Shot 2017-07-04 at 11.58.28 PM

Thoughts:

I’m doing a writing retreat during July, plus Camp NaNoWriMo, so I am hoping that July goes much better. I am determined to do better, but I am also determined to accept that not every moth will have high word counts. I need to forgive myself for June and know I will move forward with my writing. As my friends tell me, and I tell other writers, every new word counts.

One thought on “June Check In

  1. Traci, it’s okay to be disappointed in not meeting your own standards. But also remember this:
    You’re still working! Revisions are work. You still wrote during that month. That is better than doing nothing at all.
    So great job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

