R.I.P. 2016

Sigh. For the most part, 2016 has been a mixed bag of a year. While I have made many personal strides, the world around me has also be falling apart. I am sure I don’t need to explain to you why 2016 was so awful (here’s a hint: Orlando, Trump, Brexit, so many cool people dying. I could go on and on).

17argo

But as I also said, this had been a year of great personal achievement. I completed a novel, a novella, a script, my thesis, finally posted some short stories, worked on my self-confidence, gained new friends, cleared others out. It was all a lot of work, but I have grown as a person because of it. I am sure there are others out there have feel the same and are taking some semblance of joy out of what was a difficult year.

So, while I am grateful for all 2016 has taught me, good and bad, I am looking forward to 2017. I feel it will be a year of even greater progress, personal and societal. I have so many plans for the year.

Do you have any big plans for 2017? Share them below!

Leave a Reply

